OUR SERVICES FOR YOU

 
CANCER SCREENING AND AFTERCARE
Gynäkologie_Krebsvorsorge_257911459_web.

For the early detection of gynaecological cancers, such as cervical cancer, uterine body cancer, breast cancer and ovarian cancer, we use the following examinations:

 

  •  Vaginal ultrasound (using a modern, high-resolution vaginal transducer) 

  •  Breast ultrasound (with the help of a modern, high-resolution ultrasound device) 

  •  Improved smear examination by ThinPrep method (offers more accurate diagnosis than conventional “PAP smears”) 

  •  Immunological stool test

 
PREGNANCY CARE
Frau, die Ultraschall

Every pregnancy is a unique miracle, and at the same time, a nine month process with many physical, psychological and social changes. During this time, we offer you the greatest possible medical security and an open ear for all your questions, in order to strengthen your female and maternal competence.

We work closely with a good network of competent midwives, prenatal diagnosticians and obstetricians at the Berlin clinics.

 
COUNSELLING FOR THE DESIRE TO HAVE A CHILD
Kinderwunsch.jpg

If you would like to have a child, we would be happy to advise you individually and sensitively in this special life situation. What should be considered in advance? What to do if it does not work out? A detailed anamnesis, examination and analysis of the hormonal situation (cycle monitoring if needed) are important. If necessary, we carry out drug stimulation treatments for egg maturation. In case of severe fertility disorders, we work together with competent fertility centres.

 
CONTRACEPTIVE ADVICE
Verhütung.jpg

Whether condoms, hormonal contraception, coils or NFP (natural family planning) - there are a variety of contraceptive methods. In a detailed conversation, after a careful personal and family anamnesis, we will identify risk factors and work out your needs and wishes in contraception. Together, with you, we will find the optimal method for your life situation.

 
VAGINAL LASER TREATMENT
Paarumarmens

Women often experience discomfort in the genital area - such as itching, vaginal dryness, slight incontinence, pain during sexual intercourse or a tendency to inflammation, and evaluate them as a result of hormonal changes or childbirth. This can have a considerable effect on their quality of life and partnership.

Since 2012, we treat these complaints with the CO2 laser of MonaLisa Touch. Due to the safe procedure, new collagen elastin fibres, as well as vessels are formed in the vaginal wall, and the structure of the vagina and the moisture formation improves. The treatment takes 10 to 15 minutes, often the first application already leads to a significant improvement. Depending on the diagnosis, three to five treatments at intervals of four to six weeks are recommended. After one year, we recommend a one-time refresher treatment.

Please contact us if you are interested or have any questions. If required, we will prepare an individual treatment plan for you.

You can find further information in the adjacent video.

 
GIRLS' CONSULTATION HOURS
glücklich Teens

During these consultations, young girls can receive confidential advice on their physical development, sexuality, love, contraception and sexually transmitted diseases, as well as vaccination against cervical cancer.

They can come alone, with their mother, or another person they trust. The topics discussed are generally subject to medical confidentiality.

Often a gynaecological examination is not even necessary at the first visit. However, if there are any complaints, concerns, or if an examination is desired, it will be carried out sensitively. In preparation for the first visit to the gynaecologist, you can visit www.mädchensprechstunde.de.

 
ADVICE DURING MENOPAUSE
Frau

Between the ages of 45 and 60, women experience physical and psychological changes caused by the decline in female hormones. To experience and accept the natural process of one’s own aging is a challenge for most women. Hot flashes, insomnia, mood swings, loss of libido, weight gain, joint pain, vaginal dryness (and therefore pain during intercourse), and bladder weakness are all common symptoms.
 

Treatment is not always necessary. Often times, lifestyle changes such as diet, exercise or plant based treatments are sufficient. However, if you have a pronounced condition, we will assess your physical and family risk factors and; if necessary, carry out a low-dose, individually adapted hormone treatment.

 
HORMONE CONSULTATION
Gynäkologie_Hormon-Level_244617626_web.j

Hormones are the most important messenger substances in the body. Disorders in this system can cause many symptoms; such as thyroid diseases, bleeding disorders, fertility disorders, acne, hair loss or climacteric complaints. In these cases, a blood test is often groundbreaking. Subsequently, an appropriate hormonal treatment can be carried out.

Through regular further training, we always treat you according to the latest medical standards.

 
BREASTFEEDING ADVICE
Mutter Stillen Baby-

Breastfeeding naturally combines food intake with the development of a healthy mother-child bond. Breast milk adapts to the respective stage of development, contains numerous nutrients and ensures the immune protection of the infant.

We are very pleased about every successful breastfeeding relationship. However, today breastfeeding is no longer learned as a matter of course within an extended family, which is why young mothers are often dependent on the help of a midwife or lactation consultant. We would therefore be pleased to advise you on breastfeeding during and after pregnancy.

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN FÜR SIE

 
KREBSVORSORGE- UND TUMORNACHBEHANDLUNG
Gynäkologie_Krebsvorsorge_257911459_web.

Zur Früherkennung gynäkologischer Krebserkrankungen wie Gebärmutterhalskrebs, Gebärmutterkörperkrebs, Brustkrebs und Eierstockkrebs setzen wir folgende Untersuchungen ein:
 

  • Vaginaler Ultraschall (mit Hilfe eines modernen, hochauflösenden Vaginalschallkopfes)

  • Brust-Ultraschall (mit Hilfe eines modernen, hochauflösenden Ultraschallgerätes)

  • Verbesserte Abstrichuntersuchung durch „Thin Prep“-Verfahren (bietet genauere Diagnostik als herkömmliche „PAP-Abstriche“)

  • Immunologischer Stuhltest

 
SCHWANGERSCHAFTS-BETREUUNG
Frau, die Ultraschall

Jede Schwangerschaft ist ein einzigartiges Wunder – und gleichzeitig ein neun Monate dauernder Prozess mit vielen körperlichen, seelischen und sozialen Veränderungen. In dieser Zeit bieten wir Ihnen größtmögliche medizinische Sicherheit und ein offenes Ohr für all Ihre Fragen, um Sie in ihrer weiblichen und mütterlichen Kompetenz zu stärken.
 

Wir arbeiten eng mit einem guten Netzwerk von kompetenten Hebammen, Pränataldiagnostikern und Geburtsmedizinern an den Berliner Kliniken zusammen.

 
BERATUNG BEI KINDERWUNSCH
Kinderwunsch.jpg

Sie wünschen sich ein Kind – gerne beraten wir Sie individuell und einfühlsam in dieser besonderen Lebenssituation. Worauf ist im Vorfeld zu achten? Was tun, wenn es nicht klappt? Wichtig sind eine ausführliche Anamnese, Untersuchung und die Analyse der hormonellen Situation (ggf. Zyklusmonotoring). Bei Bedarf führen wir medikamentöse Stimulationsbehandlungen zur Eizellreifung durch. Bei schwerwiegenden Fertilitätsstörungen arbeiten wir mit kompetenten Kinderwunschzentren zusammen.

 
VERHÜTUNGSBERATUNG
Verhütung.jpg

Ob Kondom, hormonelle Verhütung, Spirale oder NFP (natürliche Familienplanung) – es gibt eine Vielzahl von Verhütungsmethoden. In einem ausführlichen Gespräch und nach sorgfältiger persönlicher und Familienanamnese erheben wir Risikofaktoren und arbeiten Ihre Bedürfnisse und Wünsche bei der Verhütung heraus. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen finden wir so die optimale Methode für Ihre Lebenssituation.

 
VAGINALE LASERBEHANDLUNG
Paarumarmens

Häufig nehmen Frauen Beschwerden im Intimbereich – wie Juckreiz, Scheidentrockenheit, leichte Inkontinenz, Schmerzen beim Geschlechtsverkehr oder die Neigung zu Entzündungen – lange hin und werten sie als Folge von Hormonumstellungen oder Geburten. Das wirkt sich erheblich auf ihre Lebensqualität und die Partnerschaft aus.

Seit 2012 behandeln wir diese Beschwerden mit dem CO2-Laser von MonaLisa Touch. Durch das sichere Verfahren bilden sich neue Kollagen- und Elastinfasern sowie Gefäße in der Vaginalwand, die Struktur der Vagina und die Feuchtigkeitsbildung verbessert sich. Die Behandlungsdauer beträgt 10 bis 15 Minuten, oft führt schon die erste Anwendung zu einer deutlichen Verbesserung. Je nach Diagnose werden drei bis fünf Behandlungen im Abstand von vier bis sechs Wochen empfohlen. Nach einem Jahr raten wir zu einer einmaligen Auffrischungsbehandlung.

Sprechen Sie uns bei Interesse oder Fragen gerne an. Bei Bedarf erstellen wir Ihnen einen individuellen Behandlungsplan.

 
TEENAGER-SPRECHSTUNDE
glücklich Teens

In dieser Sprechstunde können sich junge Mädchen vertrauensvoll zu ihrer körperlichen Entwicklung, Sexualität, Liebe, Verhütung und sexuell übertragbaren Erkrankungen sowie zur Impfung gegen Gebärmutterhalskrebs beraten lassen.

Dabei können sie allein, mit der Mutter oder einer anderen Person ihres Vertrauens kommen. Die besprochenen Themen unterliegen grundsätzlich der ärztlichen Schweigepflicht.

Häufig ist eine gynäkologische Untersuchung beim ersten Besuch noch gar nicht notwendig. Sollten aber Beschwerden vorhanden oder eine Untersuchung gewünscht sein, wird diese einfühlsam durchgeführt. Zur Vorbereitung auf den ersten Besuch bei der Frauenärztin kann man sich die Seite www.mädchensprechstunde.de ansehen.

 
BERATUNG IN DEN WECHSELJAHREN
Frau

Zwischen 45 und 60 Jahren erfahren Frauen körperliche und seelische Veränderungen, die durch den Rückgang der weiblichen Hormone hervorgerufen werden. Den natürlichen Prozess des eigenen Älterwerdens zu erleben und zu akzeptieren, ist für die meisten Frauen eine Herausforderung. Hitzewallungen, Schlafstörungen, Stimmungsschwankungen, Libidoverlust, Gewichtszunahme, Gelenkschmerzen, Scheidentrockenheit und damit Schmerzen beim Geschlechtsverkehr sowie Blasenschwäche sind häufige Symptome.
 

Nicht immer ist eine Behandlung erforderlich – oft reichen Änderungen im Lebensstil wie Ernährungsumstellung, Sport oder Behandlungen auf pflanzlicher Basis aus. Wenn bei ausgeprägten Beschwerden jedoch ein hoher Leidensdruck besteht, erfassen wir Ihre körperlichen und familiären Risikofaktoren und führen gegebenenfalls eine niedrig dosierte, individuell angepasste Hormonbehandlung durch.

 
HORMONSPRECHSTUNDE
Gynäkologie_Hormon-Level_244617626_web.j

Hormone sind die wichtigsten Botenstoffe im Körper. Störungen in diesem System können viele Symptome hervorrufen, wie Schilddrüsenerkrankungen, Blutungsstörungen, Störungen der Fruchtbarkeit, Akne, Haarausfall oder klimakterische Beschwerden. In diesen Fällen ist eine Blutuntersuchung oft wegweisend. Anschließend kann dann eine entsprechende hormonelle Behandlung durchgeführt werden.

Durch regelmäßige Fortbildungen behandeln wir Sie immer nach aktuellstem medizinischen Standard.

 
STILL- UND LAKTATIONSBERATUNG
Mutter Stillen Baby-

Stillen vereint auf natürliche Weise die Nahrungsaufnahme mit dem Aufbau einer gesunden Mutter-Kind-Bindung. Die Muttermilch passt sich an den jeweiligen Entwicklungsstand an, enthält zahlreiche Nährstoffe und gewährleistet den Immunschutz des Säuglings. Daher freuen wir uns über jede gelungene Stillbeziehung.
 

Allerdings wird das Stillen heute nicht mehr selbstverständlich innerhalb einer Großfamilie erlernt, weshalb junge Mütter oft auf die Hilfe einer Hebamme oder Stillberaterin angewiesen sind. Gerne beraten wir Sie daher auch in und nach der Schwangerschaft zum Thema Stillen.